USA, Bridgeport Look up

The University of Nottingham

Nottingham, University Park, Nottingham, NG7 2RD East Midlands, United Kingdom

General information



of 2 universities, Nottingham

Show on the map Add to favorites


Study online


No rates yet


Need4Study rating










Users photos

Uploaded 0 photo

General information

Established in 1881, The University of Nottingham is a non-profit public higher education institution located in the the suburban setting of the small city of Nottingham (population range of 250,000-499,999 inhabitants), East Midlands. This institution has also branch campuses in the following location(s): Derby, Sutton Bonington, Lincoln, Semenyih. Officially accredited/recognized by the Privy Council, The University of Nottingham is a very large (enrollment range: 30,000-34,999 students) coeducational higher education institution. The University of Nottingham offers courses and programs leading to officially recognized higher education degrees such as bachelor degrees, master degrees, doctorate degrees in several areas of study. This 136 years old H.E. institution has a selective admission policy based on students' past academic record and grades. International applicants are eligible to apply for enrollment. The University of Nottingham also provides several academic and non-academic facilities and services to students including a library, housing, sport facilities and/or activities, financial aids and/or scholarships, study abroad and exchange programs, online courses and distance learning opportunities, as well as administrative services.
  • Founded: 1881
  • Motto: Sapientia urbs conditur A city is built on wisdom
  • Colours: Green and gold
  • Admission Office: University Park Nottingham NG7 2RD
  • Student Enrollment: 30,000-34,999
  • International Students: Yes, international applicants are welcome to apply for admission
  • Admission Selection: Yes, based on students' past academic record and grades
  • Admission Rate: Not reported
  • Academic Staff: 3,000-3,499
  • Academic Calendar: Semesters
  • Affiliations: Association of Commonwealth Universities (ACU), European University Association (EUA), The Russell Group, Universitas 21, Universities UK, The Open Education Consortium (OEC)
USA, Bridgeport Log in